Ouch!

Today I had a “gum procedure.” I don’t recommend it. A periodontist took human donor tissue and sewed it onto both sides of my thinning bottom gums. My mouth is swollen, it hurts and I’m hungry. Before I went, the girls and I went to the grocery store where I purchased lots of food. Apparently, I was really in denial about this whole thing because I bought lots of food that I can’t eat and none that I could- Rob went to the store twice this afternoon to find things that might work… As we were leaving, a clerk told us to have a nice day. I said, “I will.” Caroline said, “Mom, you might have a bad day. You are having your gums worked on.” Right she was…

One Response to “Ouch!”

  1. Violeta Says:

    I had this exact same procedure about 9 years ago (except the gum graft was also taken from a different site in my mouth). Have lots of ice cream!!

Leave a comment