It’s all explained…

Rob and I have always been baffled by Caroline’s superior behavior at school. She is quiet, compliant, cooperative and generally happy for 6 hours a day. At home, things can be very different. In a moment of frustration tonight, Rob asked her why she listened so well at school but seemed to have such a tough time listening at home… She replied simply, “Because they can kick me out of school but I know you won’t kick me out of this house.” I suppose I should be happy that she feels so secure here at home but for goodness sake…

Leave a Reply

